All-Decade Team Voting; Quick Moving Up?

Hockey East is having fans vote for their program’s all-decade team.  For UMass the winners will be announced on February 20th during the game against Merrimack.  I made my picks back in late December:

G  Jon Quick
D  Justin Braun
D  Thomas Pöck
F  Stephen Werner
F  James Marcou
F  Greg Mauldin


Speaking of Quick, according to the New England Hockey Journal his good play combined with Tim Thomas’ sub-par performances of late is helping move Quick into the backup spot behind Ryan Miller in the Olympic rotation.